Skip to content

FAQ

How do I change a class/event time?

Go to the ‘Classes’ tab on your dashboard which displays all your classes. Click on the edit icon on the right hand side of the class you wish to change. Go to ‘Timing’ where you will be able to select a new date and time. Once complete, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on ‘Update’. This will now automatically change your listing. Please note that class times cannot be changed for a ‘Term’ (multiple classes) event, if the first class of the term has passed.

How do I change the cost of a class/event?

Go to the ‘Classes’ tab on your dashboard which displays all your classes. Click on the edit icon on the right hand side of the class you wish to change. Go to ‘Pricing’ where you will be able to change or add a new price option. Once complete, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on ‘Update’.

How do I change a class/event location?

Go to the ‘Classes’ tab on your dashboard which displays all your classes. Click on the edit icon on the right hand side of the class you wish to change. At the top of the page you will find ‘Venue’ where you will be able to select a drop-down menu and select your new location. If the venue you require does not feature on the drop-down menu, select the ‘Add Venue’ link. Please go to ‘How to add a venue’ for more information.

How do I change my logo or cover image?

Simply click on the change image icon which looks like a camera. Once selected, you will be able to upload your cover image or logo from your hard drive. It is important to note that if your image size exceeds 2MB it will not be able to upload. Once uploaded, you will be able to view your image in a window where you can move it around into position or zoom in and out, so you can get your logo and cover image looking just how you want it.

How do I see who is attending my class/event?

Go to the ‘Classes’ tab on your dashboard which displays all your classes. Here you will be able to see who is attending you class by selecting the 'Overview' icon on the right hand side of the class description. Once on the overview page you will be able to find information on who has booked and is attending. Details include the name of booker, their email address and the child's name and age who is attending.

Do I get notified when a customer makes a booking?

To be notified via email when a customer makes a booking simply go to the 'Settings' tab on your dashboard. Once on the settings page, select 'Notifications' from a menu on the left hand side. Here you will be able to edit the email address you wish to receive notifications to and how frequently you receive them. You can be notified of bookings either once a day, twice a day or for every booking.

Can a published class/event be cancelled and a refund issued to the customer?

Yes, you can cancel at anytime, but you must first cancel any bookings you have received. To do this, go to the 'Classes' tab on your dashboard and select the 'Overview' icon on the right hand side of the class listing. Click on 'Cancel Booking' on the right hand side of the booking reference. This will take you to the customer cancellation/refund page. Here you can choose the amount you wish to refund the customer, if at all, and write a message detailing why the class/event has been cancelled. The refund and cancellation will be issued to the customer by clicking on the pink 'Issue Refund' button. The customer will be notified by email of the cancellation and a refund will be issued within 10 working days. Once all bookings for that class/event have been cancelled, you will see the 'Delete' button on the top right hand side turn pink. Click on this to remove your class listing from the BuzzyTots website.

Note: All cancellations and refunds are at the organiser's discretion.

Can I refund a customer who wants to cancel?

Yes, BuzzyTots gives organisers three options as to whether their customers can cancel their attendance and receive a refund.

Option 1: Not allow any refund requests.

Option 2: Allow customers to request a refund three days before class starts.

Option 3: Allow customers to request a refund seven days before class starts.

Go to the 'Settings' tab on your dashboard. Select 'Account' from a menu on the left hand side. Select from a drop-down menu the refund policy you wish to apply and confirm by selecting the pink 'Update' button.

A customer who is not able to attend the booked class/event must request the refund from their own user account booking page. Any other refund and cancellation options are at your discretion.

How can I contact a customer?

Go to the ‘Classes’ tab on your dashboard which displays all your classes. Here you will be able to see who is attending your class by selecting the 'Overview' icon on the right hand side of the class description. Once in the class attending list, you will be provided with information about your attendees, including the customer's name and email address. We do not give customers' phone numbers to organisers.

Can I add registration fees?

Yes you can. Simply go to the ‘Classes’ tab on your dashboard which displays all your classes. From here you can either set up a new class or update an existing class. To set up a new class select the 'new class' button on the right hand side OR to update, go to the class you wish to change and select the 'edit' icon. From here scroll down until you see 'Registration fees'. You may need to select this as 'on'. Then add the price for your activity registration. In the box below you can add a description to let parents know what the fee is for, eg branded merchandise or equipment.

Can I add sign up forms and declarations?

There is the facility to add your terms and conditions (See How to set up as an organiser), unfortunately we don't have the facility to add forms, declarations or waivers at the moment. You can forward any documents to customers by email. Access your customers email address via the class attending list. (See How to contact a customer? )

Can I see how much I've been paid to date?

Yes. Go to the 'Payouts' tab on your dashboard. There you will see the amount you have been paid, listing on a per month basis.